Stella2

By Stella2

Pine tree

A lovely sunny start to the day.  I had decided to go and find some blackberries and then get a tree blip for wide Wednesday but the car wouldn't start.  I soon realised that both the car fobs needed new batteries so walked into town for replacements.  Once this was done I headed out to find some blackberries.  I wasn't very successful and probably didn't find the spot I had been told about.  

I then headed to Bicton Park which has a large number of different trees. I soon realised that it would be difficult to isolate a single tree as many of them are planted relatively close to each other.  In the end I chose this very tall pine with its branching main trunk.  By now the weather was becoming cloudy and I returned home for a coffee and lunch.

I was expecting our mobile hairdresser to arrive this afternoon and she did but rather later than anticipated.  She managed to cut the hair of 3 others before it was my turn but then ran out of time as she needed to return home.  She apologised but had covid a little while ago and is having to catch up with her clients.  I agreed to see her tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.