Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

In the session

Backblip - Monday at Shrewsbury Folk Festival

I had back to back sessions with the two bands that I play with.  The first one, English traditional tunes with Band 2 was fantastic.  I took photos and one of the band counted and there were over 80 musicians there playing a variety of instruments.  The music was great and it was so enjoyable.  Mobile phones arenever far away of course.

Afterwards I went to hear Joachim Cooder, son of Ry Cooder. He sang some lovely songs while playing a most unusual instrument called a mbira which is a plucked instrument from Zimbabwe.

Afterwards C came to collect O and I. We got the tents down and packed the cars to drive home.

It was a great weekend as always, great music and sights and meeting lots of folkie friends from all over the country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.