A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Coffee, Cakes and Crosswords

We revisited a community cafe in Hurworth-on-Tees that is held in a Methodist church, it is always busy.

The table next to use appeared to be a regular crossword gathering, photocopies of the Times crossword were at each place on the table and a late comer was told he'd been missed the previous day. There was a bit of chat between them but they were primarily working on the task at hand.

My imagination has already formed them into a 'Daily Crossword Murder Club' but I'm not sure if they would be the ones to solve the murders or the ones to...

In other news I have done some more work on the camper van. I will be able to do far more on Friday and over the weekend. I have nearly all the parts I need so no excuses. ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.