PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Conference

Pears have joined the ripening fruits of the garden. What a delight!

Spent much of the day with Family B. Little Miss B was trying on her school uniform ready for next week when we arrived. She looked so grown up - got quite a lump in my throat. She was very excited though, so that's good. 

It's only five days since we saw them, and even in that short time, the young master seemed to have grown. His sitting up is much more confident now, and he remains such a contented little soul. Little Miss B had a check-up at the dentist this afternoon. Mr PP took her and her mum as their car was being serviced. So I looked after TYM for half the afternoon. He watched his mum disappear with no distress and was perfectly happy for me to supervise his lunch. He chomped into a pear, his favourite fruit. (So fitting as Pear was the name that little Miss B chose for him before he was born!) I spoon-fed him the remainder of his lunch, which went down well. 

I introduced little Miss B to the joys of Fimo - modelling clay that you bake in the oven to harden your models. She loved it and was pleased with the results. (My first experience was buying some in Germany, before it had appeared in British shops, back in the late 1960s. Then I played with it - bought in England this time - with my own children in the 1980s, and still have a couple of models they made.) It's wonderful stuff!

Looking at the photo above makes me realise Fimo would be perfect for making doll's house sized fruit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.