peterbjordan

By peterbjordan

Wraysbury River

A day out that would appeal to a niche market I think. A new bus service has started from Basingstoke to Heathrow Terminal 5 and they're offering a promotional £1 single fare this week. So I couldn't resist, discovering the delights of Frimley and Camberley en route.

Arriving at T5 I took a local bus to Harmondsworth, which has a strangely rural air, given its proximity to the airport. I was hoping to visit the Tithe barn (Extra 1) , but it was closed.

I then walked along paths following the Colne and Wraysbury rivers to West Drayton. The main image is where the path goes under the M4. Again parts of this were really quite pleasant.

From West Drayton I took the Elizabeth line to Ealing, where I lived 20 years ago and visited some old haunts - including places I used to live.

Finally back to T5 on the Piccadilly Line. It's the first time I've been to that terminal - it's vast (Extra 2)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.