LIFE!!!

By greengirl

visitors

Back in 2007, Luke and I were part of a visit to Zambia, organised by Dunscore and Moniaive Churches with a view to twinning the congregations with one in Lubuto, in the Copper Belt. I returned some years later when D was working in Lusaka, and then again in 2019 with my friend and blipper Aly 

There had been visits to Dunscore from Lubuto but none since Covid times, so I was pleased to hear that (after intervention by our MP) two people had been granted visas to come here for a fortnight.

Tonight, Joe and I went to meet them at a social event in Thornhill. On  the right of this photo is Rev Friday Sinkonde, who I had not met before, and on the left is my old friend Mr Levy Mwanza. Luke and I stayed as guests of Levy and his wife Susan all those years ago. It was lovely to see him again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.