Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Wildlife

A lovely morning for a row.. even some sun.,..lots of herons, kingfishers, seals, and quite a few sea stars too at low tide… Choose this heron because there are stars on that rock too.   It’s so peaceful and we never take this place on this planet for granted….   But we are tired by the time the boats are put away.   

The extra shows another heron and two seals..a very dark pup and I think the light Mom.  And H took the photo of my lovely boat working on that photo …You can just see the pup and Mom and get an idea of the rocks and how close I can be.   (not as close as it looks)  

My neighbors sister dropped another big box of tomatoes on our dock…now I have to figure what to do with them… I already did pasta sauce last night.   pie?  no eggs, Caprese ?  no mozzarella, no basil.   Might have to go to a store tomorrow.!   and our other neighbor Steve left 2 kinds of prawns he just caught on our dock ….DInner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.