HelHSS

By HelHSS

Threatning

Backblipping.

The day 15 in the country.
Showers were forecast for the whole day, temperature about +19.

The last day with mother, one total day's left for ourselves to do things ready for leaving. We had a lunch at mother's and also stayed to have a nap with her before cups of coffee and huge buns.

In the evening we prepared our currants to the winter by putting more soil and bark ships under them. Aronia bushes have very long branches some of which are in the way to the terrace. Mr S  shortened them, collected biggest berries of cut branches, and I took them to mother in an "instant" by the moped (she lives 1.5 km from us).

On my way the sky looked quite threatening. I took the main picture on my way back. The showers or rain didn't come. This field scene is very typical in the Finnish countryside this time, grain has been treshed.

In Extra there is a mushroom in front of our garden. I don't know it, but it looks beautiful, perfect. I feel mushrooms have grown very well this summer, at least outside the forest. They can be seen nearly everywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.