Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Perfume

Little Man and I have had a lovely day today. We went into town to see a friend of ours from church. We walked in via the Isabel Trail, of course, and bumped into our friend, B. Little Man was pretty pleased to see her. She's a rough sleeper, so we only see her sporadically. We had a lovely wonder round Victoria Park. We watched another game of bowls with our church friend. We also went to the park and let Little Man burn off some steam. We then went home. We were both exhausted after our busy day.

This perfume is my favourite. It's the scent my paternal grandmother used to wear, and wearing it makes me think of her. She passed away about 6 years ago. The hardest part is that she died before she could meet my hubby. She'd have moaned about the fact that he was English, but I think she would have liked him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.