HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Roofing day 3

They did half a day. And only 2 guys here.

They put the snow stops and did the little roof on the left side. Then they were off. 

It's been raining on and off all day long. The last 24 hours we got 22mm, but I have not checked today's measures after this morning when I reset the meter.

In the middle is my harvest from the greenhouse this morning. I froze tomatoes again today. We can't everything that I'm producing. It's just too much. I'll be glad to have tomatoes in the freezer during the winter. I can buy from the store too, but it's a treat to have homegrown and organic. Did you know you can freeze tomatoes fresh just slicing them?

I had a long talk with my aunt / godmother yesterday evening. She'll be 80 soon. She asked me if I would be her named trustee if there comes a day that she can't make her own decisions. I said sure I will if she trusts me. She also told me that my cousin and I are named as a wished administrator of the estate in her last will. We can do it together or have just one of us do it. Her mum died at the age of 91 so I don't think she's going anywhere soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.