Munni

By Munni

Teasel

These are last year’s seed heads, still beautiful, growing in a field not far from here.

I did sleep better after yesterday’s walk, but still felt tired and out of sorts today. Worked for a few hours, then went grocery shopping, and saw the first Christmas sweets in the shops - in August. They seem to pop up earlier every year.

As I came home, I got an email from one of the producers I work for. We had agreed that I start on a project for her in mid-September, once I finish my current one. Now she wants me to start at once, and send her the first document on Monday. I can’t and won’t do that, and told her why. But this short exchange of emails literally gave me a massive headache within minutes. Quite obviously I can’t cope with pressure as well as I used to, when I was some 20 years younger…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.