3.......Little Princess

06:15 and just got in, what a night! More words later :-)

More words

What a tough day yesterday was, after 3 and a half years I've got to know a lot of people in the plant so spent the day walking through the different departments saying goodbye. I'd laid on some sweet and savoury snacks for the team at mid day where they had a leaving presentation for me and I got some great gifts.

In the evening I met the team in a restaurant by the side of the Danube, with the flooding it was lucky it wasn't in the Danube. I bought them all dinner and handed out the gifts all seemed to be happy, after many beers and Palinka I remembered the I needed a blip and the little Princess was just sat there.

We then walked up to a ruined bar called AnKert to meet the rest of the department and people from the factory, more gifts (mainly Palinka) were given to me and we drank and laughed there until about 5:45 when everyone started to drift away. It was a great night, lots of laughs.

Now I have some packing to do and a trip to the Spa, I feel fragile :-)

Thanks for the hearts, stars and lovely comments on the Flood defence blip yesterday :-)

I know need more coffee! View large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.