A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Skipping Along

It seems appropriate to blip a Skipper on this last day of August. You know, the way we skip from one month to another? I’m having trouble wrapping my brain around it all. For me, Fall officially begins September 1, which means today is the last day of summer. Summer, what summer?!? Sure, we’ve had some heat here and there, but I’ll remember this summer as being the rainiest one I’ve ever experienced, and the worst gardening season ever • Today, I pulled up the zucchini and one of the tomato plants, I even put a few lawn items away in the shed. It’s my superstitious side hoping to trigger Mother Nature into giving us an extended summer. Wouldn’t a dry, warm Autumn be wonderful? YES!! • Farewell, August, until we meet again :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.