Today's the day

By sheilwill

Wordle

Today's the day ......................... for a hole-in-one

Warning - if you're not a Wordle-player, this blip is going to be absolutely meaningless to you and you have full permission to navigate away right now.

But if you are, I have to tell you that something amazing happened here last night.  I joined the elite band (or so I think they must be?!) of Wordle players who can claim they guessed the word-of-the-day with the very first word they tried.  I mean, what are the chances of that happening, considering all the 5-letter words out there?

All I can say is that it completely took my breath away.  It was equivalent to winning the lottery or some such thing - and I rushed off like a mad-woman to find Will, so I could tell him.  Unfortunately, he's not a Wordle-player, so I could see it didn't mean as much to him as it did to me.  But a couple of texts to like-minded friends, worked better.

It's put a whole new perspective on life ........................!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.