Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

International Overdose Awareness Day

The shoes of one of the 321 people that died of overdose in Norway last year. He became 26 years old.

The shoes was placed outside the shopping center and inside was the organisation for people that lost some close to them, it was a beautiful decorated table. I was touched by their dedication, even if I didn't take time to speak with them. 

And I was a bit shocked on my way out when I heard a lady in hard words commenting that those shoes never ever should be placed in front of a shopping center. She thought it was disgusting. 

Be aware of the lives of those
who once was a son, a brother, a father, a friend
who once had a whole life in front of them
Don't judge 
Be kind - always!
There is always so much we don't know
about the those who lost 
and those who carry the grief during and after
Don't judge
Be kind - always!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.