Making Shingle

Today was such a lovely sunny, mild day and I got all my washing dry.. before the next arrival of rain. I am a little better today in some ways.. my temperature has gone down which is great. I shouldn't have gone out but had to pick up a top which had been on hold all week for me. So took the opportunity to visit the newly opened up Red Zone.

It was wonderful to be able to drive though most of Christchurch now. I did take a few little walks to take some shots. It was sad walking down street I hadn't walk down for well over two years... very emotional!

It took a while to work out which shot I would use and there were so many good shots... but I returned back to the building I have put up coming down May 21. Now they are turning the rubble into shingle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.