Auguries

By McCaviti

Honey Honey

Just when I thought I’d decided to post a beautiful night reflection to celebrate my parents’ diamond anniversary, my naughty finger decides I will enter the Abstract Thursday challenge after all.

It’s looking through a windmill at a tourist stop (The Honey Pot) in Southern Tasmania. We stopped there for a coffee en route to my brother-in-law’s farm in Geeveston. We were running a bit early, and what was once a tacky destination has turned into something charming, with all sorts of bee-related products.

It was a lovely day (for my parents and me) altogether! Dave and Cassandra are such generous charming hosts, I had a tour of how the farm is doing now they have got rid of the pigs (they’re winding down in preparation for retirement from their food stall) and want to devote themselves to landcare. A very cosy afternoon snuggled in the warm away from the rain, reminiscing on my parents’ knitting and computing endeavours.

We drove back the long beautiful scenic way along the Channel to meet my sister Erica on the docks for a very classy anniversary dinner at Frank. Delicious with a very heated debate over whether the sweet potatoes were actually pumpkin! Arrived back to discover a huge bunch of flowers from the bridesmaid and a replacement set of my parents’ favourite mugs as a gift from another sister.

Photo cropped and post-processed in Hipstamatic (Matty ALN, Gongbi). Taken using Slow Shutter app.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.