Mistert1ckle

By Mistert1ckle

Mullardoch complete!

Today was my super long planned solo outing. I was up and away from the youth hostel after breakfast to a little place called Killilan.

From there, I cycled the 13km to Iron Lodge and dropped off the bike and started my ascent. Some 28km later and I was back at Iron Lodge for the cycle back (in darkness).

The hills were quite a challenge. There were 4 Munro’s on the north side of Loch Mullardoch. I did the 2 easterly hills a few years back and we had to abort due to the weather.

This access from iron lodge was not a well used route but I really enjoyed it.

This time I did the 2 westerly hills, An Socach and An Riabhacan and both were big hills.

49K steps later and I was back at the YH to meet JC and AK who were up for the next days walking.

The weather wasn’t as bad I thought. I got a soaking at the summits but it was ok at lower levels.

See extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.