Transmission mode only..

By Mobius

Tryin

..to walk, but The King is too weak to manage a step even assisted now. He's also lost a lot of flexibilty in his ankles so can't bend them properly, which is also a factor.  Socially he was on great form a beaming smile on my arrival,  lots of chat, loved the new book I brought with me, and had much fun with the physio and generally,  until he got too tired.

Grasping - He managed to clamber up the side of his bed today to grab 6 teddies one by one with some encouragement.

After I left he had casts of his feet, in order to make splints for him to aid walking - but they will have space rockets drawn on them!

The good news - his kidney tests showed they were ok.

He started round 3 of chemo today with one drug; another to be added tonight.

My heart just weeps...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.