TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Back in the saddle

Today was the day my computer died. Well, not exactly died, but the day I took it to the computer vet to have it put down.

Made a massive mistake in trusting BestBuy's warranty. Apparently my computer is designed to "military grade" specifications. Not as in being able to launch cruise missiles on unsuspecting places, but as in being able to withstand massive shocks. For some reason, without suffering massive shocks, my computer has now decided to share with me a flickering series of lines, covering 50% of the screen. According to BestBuy, this is due to damage having been done to the hardware - and therefore not a problem covered by their "warranty".

I'll keep you posted - but be warned, I may be away for a long stretch if I have to go back to Best Buy again....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.