Return to the North

By Viking

Ballet dancing

Headed down to Reefton today to watch what I thought was three of our senior students play for the Reefton team, (we no longer have enough kids in town to put out a Murch team at this level). out lads were talent spotted at the Area Schools tournament earlier this year, which was held in Reefton and one kind lady decided that she would move heaven and earth to get them to Reefton each week (or to away games) so that they could be on the team.
Anyways i digress.... I had mentioned going down to watch a few times but every time I remembered to ask it was an away game. I struck lucky this week and so headed down for a 1pm start.
It was only part way through the game when I heard a slightly surprised 'Hello Miss' from a fourth student that I realised Zac (ZacvsWild) was playing too. This is him perfecting his pirouette - I think he gets to be lifted because he weighs about as much as a feather!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.