Paladian

By Paladian

Another newie!!

It's just one after another these days. The Rower got a Striated Pardalote today, and I got a Yellow-faced Honeyeater (Lichenostomus chrysops), both new for BlipBigYear.

The Yellow-faced honeyeater is apparently quite common, but I've never seen one before. My lens just isn't quite long enough for these little birds, so the shot is less (alright a lot less) than perfect. But because it's a new bird, I am happy enough. Except it truly does look crap in large, so don't bother.

I was going to go up to the Laratinga Wetlands at Mt. Barker, but the sky was a bit looming and overcast (and it's always worse up there), so I settled for an hour or so in the Belair National Park.

Because it was so quiet, I saw a massive number of birds - mostly Lorikeets, and I also disturbed a mob of kangaroos, but they were too far away to get a decent shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.