neilnewson

By neilnewson

The Winged Horse

I have been driving through Horsell / Woking on a daily basis for about four years. I like to think I keep an eye out for an interesting picture if I see one and/or that I notice things that maybe others don't see.

Well today was a reminder that there's some things that everyone else sees that you just don't - like a carved winged horse wood sculpture by the side of the road opposite the new build sainsburys (I think) almost in the centre of Woking.

A quick 4 snaps later and a half decent image against a boring blue sky. Looks much more exciting, I think, in composite over sunrise vapour trails from Surbiton earlier in the week. Kind of intriguing. Am not sure it actually works as a piece but there's definitely something that draws the eye.

(Oh Horsell gets the map credit even though the sunrise is in Surbiton, Ewell road).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.