Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

A Little Daredevil

This little waxeye was one of a bunch that loved the bird feeder we put up for them today. Because it turned out to be a gorgeous warm day my daughter and I had the ranchsliders onto the deck wide open, so the birds were very hesitant at first, as they could see us right near the doors. This one led the advance, and his friends and family weren't too far behind. It was a delight capturing images of them. Have a look if you'd like to see 3 more.

Thank you to everyone who sent messages to both Wirihana South and me, yesterday. Your support was amazing. I had a really good painfree sleep last night, the best for weeks, so I'm hoping that this is a promise of better things to come! Today has been slow, which is to be expected, and I'm learning to use the crutches, even managing the few steps up to the bathroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.