What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Hawes end - early

Only looks sharp when viewed large

I do love the jetty at Hawes End - especially before the wind gets up or the launches start running. Always an issue with the rising sun in the frame, so I positioned myself so as to hide part of the sun behind leaves. Quite pleased with the starburst too.

There was a couple arrived with a Labrador shortly after I got there, and I managed to also get a photo of them sitting on the end of the jetty with their dog - when I spoke to them, they said they were there with two dogs - had just scattered the ashes of their late dog into the lake. I managed to get their email address and send them a copy of the photo. (Extra)

Also spotted a couple of Kingfishers in the bay - will have to go back!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.