Igor

By Igor

got all my ducks in a row

So here we are; eight ducks.  One for each year.  Sort of.  It all gets a bit hazy as I look back.

I posted my first blip nine and a half years ago.  Anniemay kindly acted as my subject.  After while, I started to miss the odd one or two.  Can’t remember why.  Then a few more breaks.  Now there’s 18 months missing.  So it goes.

Blip is a very special place.  But you already know that.  I appreciate it even more so, given how scary and crazy the world is right now.  It’s a relief to know there are still good people out there. I’ve met some of you in person, others through this screen.  

Looking back at my stats I’m surprised - and a bit embarrased - to discover that I’ve used nine different cameras since I began.  Crazy.  Although I admit to having almost as many bikes in that time.  Fewer guitars though.

I’m also suprised to discover that today’s entry is taken with the same lens that I used for my very first blip.  That was not deliberate, it just happened.  Sometimes it’s fun to play with an old friend.

Thank you Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.