karenmace25

By karenmace25

Time flies....

Happy 1st September one and all!  If  only this fly was posing on a Thyme plant.... he seemed to enjoy being on the 'red hot poker instead - that isn't red!

And so Secondhand September begins, so hopefully I can stick with it again this year as I really enjoyed it last year.  If I need to buy anything it will be from a charity shop, and I've been doing my bit for the charity shops today - we took a bag of clothes and books to a local one this morning. And this afternoon I've been sorting through my CD collection - some to go to charity, the others I'm selling via WeBuyBooks - got rather addicted to zapping the barcodes with my phone this afternoon and now have a box to parcel up for them and then I get money! 

Rain first thing which was glorious but very humid and sticky since with the sun out....Summer may not be gone just yet it seems!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.