Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

The team

Husband phoned and asked if I was able to help him shift cattle today. He came and picked me up and we headed to the office so I could clock in. However on the way we found several cattle out and a bull escaped from the pens so we sorted those lot out immediately. Then set to shifting the cattle that had access to a lot of fields so clearing each field as we went. Pushing them. North. We finally got those lot moved then it was onto moving the grazing heifers they were heading south. A wee bit of a run around in the trees for me and my dogs and we got them moved down 2 fields. By then we were all pretty tired used nearly a full tank of fuel on the quad bike. The dogs were super!

"If everyone is moving forward together, then success takes care of itself." – Henry Ford

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.