Shutterup

By Shutterup

Evening sun

It has been a glorious sunny and warm day today.. a gentle breeze and absolutely stunning.  This evening these agapanthus caught my eye in the low sun.. 

My husband set of from home later that he had hoped due to work getting in the way.. unfortunately for him the M6 is dreadful again and it has taken 5 hours to do what normally takes 3.5!!  Poor fellow.  
The young are on their way over after moving flats today.. they will be exhausted I think after a very busy week at work. I am cooking an easy supper for their arrival (which is later than they had hoped) but they will have a whole day with us tomorrow. Waking up here is always a bonus. 
Having had this week alone I am finding cooking rather taxing!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.