Appreciation

By Appreciation

September!!!

How did that happen? I know the nights are fair drawin in. I know there is an autumnal chill first thing in the morning and in the evening. I know that in the Southern hemisphere, daffodils are popping up, but I'm not ready to give up summer yet.

A busy week here, which started as we welcomed Cal into the world. My sister has been very lucky to welcome her first two grandchildren within the last 4 months. I'm getting my cuddles in while I can.

Lots of list ticking and planning done, which is good. Only 6 sleeps to go. The boy did his best to book trains but nae luck. We will be taking the bus instead.

Tonight, another shift in the flat, one out and one in. Let's hope this pairing settle.

Tomorrow, the girl's beau arrives. She is excited, they have been apart for a month. They are with us until they buy somewhere, or we fall out!!!! Whichever comes first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.