Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

Knocked this up overnight

Blippers asked what I was going to do with the yarn In yesterday’s blip. Here’s the answer, my overnight project which is displayed on the post box outside the shops in Bearsted. Rather fine isn’t it?

An afternoon of jobs. I was going to paint the fence until large clouds were spotted in the west coming our way so I then hacked at some rampant ivy leaving the flower heads. Turns out I had the wrong coloured paint anyway!

I replaced the alarm siren which had been removed when we had the windows and cladding done a few weeks ago. It needed new batteries anyway as did an alarm key fob so quite a bit of fiddling around with batteries, learning modes and the app. All working now.

Another Friday evening. Chocolate beckons! Have a good weekend.

I’m at my lightest weight since records began. Over 40 years ago I went for an assessment at a gym I was thinking of joining. I was told my ideal weight for my height was 13 stone 10lbs. That’s what I am today. At the time I was 17 stone, playing rugby and fit! I’ll never get to that I thought. Never say never!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.