Another Day

By BlackTulip

Exmouth

It took six and a half hours to drive to Exmouth, the holdup being all the way from junction 14 of the M5 to just before Taunton.  There are supposed roadworks being carried out at night, but we saw no sign of anything other than shunting us one lane left and then back again.  Heaven help the people going the other way because it looked every bit as bad.  These “works” are going on for another twelve months.  I think we’ll be heading home across country.

Anyway, as always, it’s worth the stopover and because of the blue moon, we’ve witnessed one of the highest tides of the year.  Unfortunately I didn’t take my camera out with me tonight and I’ve no idea how to upload from my phone.

A shorter journey tomorrow but we know the A30 has serious roadworks towards Redruth, so we’ll take the low road and battle through Plymouth, St Austell and Truro, then head up to the north coast across country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.