A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

The Reconstruction Starts

I made some progress with the camper van bathroom rebuild. Most of the work so far has been deconstruction but today I have started reconstruction.

The wall lining material is being applied and I have done some work on the electrics (mice damage) and fitted the new water pump. As you can see the material is in two shades of grey. It has a 4 way stretch so works well with all the curves around the door frame etc.

A friend from Men's Shed dropped off some lovely hardwood parquet flooring which is thick enough to be used as a countertop for the sink. He tells me with the right varnish the red colour and grain will look great. 

With luck I will get the vinyl flooring down and maybe the new gas locker fitted tomorrow. The gas pipework will be done by the company I bought the locker and gas bottle from. 

That will have to be done when they have time spare. This will only delay the fitting of the countertop and sink to allow them access but as the top still needs to be built and the sink is 'lost in the post' I'm not in a rush...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.