An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Eruption!

Not a volcano, just a bonfire after dark. A lovely winter's day, perfect for my first bonfire of the season. I spent all day burning my accumulated pile of dead trees and prunings, plus the giant agave I pulled out of a flower bed. As I suspected, agave are very fire proof plants! (not at all surprising - they must be about 99% water!)
I do love a bonfire - a strange attraction to that which is so feared in the summer; around here at least (with good reason). The flames and smoke patterns are mesmerising - lucky we live on over an acre and are therefore allowed to have a bonfire.

I took lots of photos today, which I haven't been doing lately at all. My blip membership expires in a week - really not sure that I'll renew; it hardly seems worth it if I'm only blipping once a week or so.

Sorry for a complete lack of commenting at the moment - I do still have a quick look at journals, but not every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.