Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Curious visitor

The crumbs had been eaten by the doves when he arrived seeing what is there for him, but then he stayed listening in on me... 


I had Sweetheart on the phone, who's looking forward to my arrival next month and bringing up the past for now ~ today he served me a story from two years ago, what I remember well; it happened in Corona Lockdown time, when we all had to keep distance from one another and queue outdoors of shops and banks and farmacies etc. Sweetheart didn't want to wait in a queue outside the bank and the moment we arrived there he noticed that the door of the sluice was opened and together with the one who's turn it was to go indoors,  he slipped inside as well... I'd joined the line of the queue (not Sweetheart) so probably them in the queue had not realized I was with him; they started to raise their voices against him and the bank, demanding him to come out and banged on the glass windows... A small revolt I removed myself from as I thought they may take me hostage since I was with their culprit.
The bankclercs sent Sweetheart outdoors and I managed to get him away from the angry folks in the queue before they'd hit him. 
We walked on and sat down when at a safe distance, Sweetheart isn't much of a walker, but then when he passed the queue and slipping indoors, I noticed how swift he can be for a sec! Anyway, we got away then.

And eversince this story passes his mind in total different arrays... He's not the culprit, the bankclerc is and the man from the queue who shouted loudest is and the others are also coz they supported the crazy man and Anna, your recollection of the event is not correct;  you should pity me!

Today, my laugh had more impact than his complaint... and I suppose I should get prepaired for more of the same  

Happy weekend Blippers! and thank you all lots for your reactions upon the many bubbles released by Sam Wilson (who is no more here)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.