I am camera

By Martinski

All around my Peruvian hat

I’ve posted this for “fairyhedgehog” so she can see my hat band. Having lost the original one I bought this weaving which is actually too long so it’s tied at the back. You needed a hat at altitude because of the thin air. This one had nine lives. It blew off my head when we were on the back of a truck, but a kind fellow banged on the driver’s cab and ran down the road to to rescue it. Then I left it at a hostal in the mountains. Peter suggested I could get anorther hat, but no, I did a forty minute round trip downhill and uphill to retrieve it.  The beads and macaw beak came from a red feathered necklace made by indiginious people, but some Scottish attic mice stole all the feathers, so I added it to the hat which still smells strongly of straw. Two extra shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.