Blips by cb

By cbimages

Competitors

Today in Bridport was the Hat Festival and the Town Crier Competition.  As a member of the Bridport Camera Club I was "Media", required to get photos of quite a bit of it.  In the event my knee required me to curtail my presence there, but it was great fun.

In the main, the competitor from Swanage was giving his loud best, while his rivals smiled from the side.  In the Extras, the chap with the beard and crutches was answering questions by a charming judge; and the Mayor of Dorchester rings his bell at the start of his bid for the Town Crier of Bridport.  I was talking to a girl also taking photos and it seems that he has several civic duties, having difficulty sometimes choosing which one to carry out when they overlap :-).

Finally in the Extras, one of the hats . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.