Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Wasting Time

I'm sitting in a little park near the local Ministry of Defence MOD base with Little Man (see the extra). We're out and about' Little Man's dad wanted to do some house work' without the Little Man's presence. Little Man is terrified of the electric vacuum cleaner we have, and so I've taken him out. We went into town to pick up a few things before we headed back. I decided to take the Little Man to the play park we're in. I'm planning to be here for a while.

Little Man's grandparents are driving up from Crawley. I have about 1½ hours to exhaust the Little Man a bit before they arrive. I want to ensure that the house will be tidied up before we get back. Little Man can tend to be rather obnoxious sometimes, and I want to ensure that his dad has the chance to relax a bit and so the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.