Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Fife

A slow start to today.
A friend dropped by with some delicious Victoria plums. I'm trying not to eat them all at once. I'll probably bottle some although I've still got several jars left of those I did a few years ago.
We popped out to Craigie Farm, they still have strawberries and they taste so good
My blip is of the view from the restaurant there, across the Forth with Inchcolm (central) and Cramond (right) Islands.
The place was full of families today enjoying the warm sunshine. I love to watch the children playing and running around having fun. Today there was a family wearing Indian style clothing, they looked stunning with the dresses sparkling in the sunshine.
There was lots to see and do, the Highlands cows were very curious about their human visitors and the pigmy goats kept me amused for quite a while with their antics .
Back home after a cup of tea and Ali and Josie arrived. Josie is developing language so quickly. Today I told her she looked very pretty in her outfit and she said "Thank you Grandma!" She's not 2 until later this month, long may it last .
A quiet evening, I'm tired again as I didn't sleep well last night. Hope the weather doesn't break as forecast, it's been lovely

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.