One life to live

By otornblom

Vihonviimeinen pläjäys!

It's Saturday, and my morning wasn't as slow as I would have liked. After breakfast I left to Tampere, to Finlayson. Tampere Photo Festival will open next week and my photo series Uhanalaiset (Threatened) will be there too. Theme of the festival is nature.

I was hanging prints together with Katja and Teemu. My photos are on the gallery's indoor window wall with their photos - all of our pictures have been shot in the Lem-Pi woodland area, area between Pirkkala and Lempäälä. There are plans to build a motor way shortcut through that area. Our photos is one way to say that it would be important to save that beautiful and important woodland area. The exhibition will open next Tuesday.

We went to a gig in the evening! Hubby and I went to Ratina to see Popeda's last gig - at least with current members, The vocalist Pate Mustajärvi will leave the band. In the Ratina stadium there was 30 000 fans and atmosphere was great! But after an hour or so, it started to rain quite heavily. We had rain ponchos like most of people, but sitting over an hour in heavy rain required a lots of positive attitude :) The name of the gig was Vihonviimeinen pläjäys!


+18,1 °C, cloudy, showers 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.