Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

New Railing!

For years I’ve been wanting a railing for the bottom steps to the cabin.     As you can see  very uneven rocks ….I have to be very cautious and at one point, walked around rather than risk here….….. so we’ve been collecting driftwood and Mark who is very clever at building was the perfect visitor to figure how it could be done and the two of them built it.  Involved getting big rocks off the beach.   Not quite done but sturdy,  and I absolutely love it!!!
Extra…from the side……only took 30 years!   

Beautiful day …they went kayaking…I took my boat out.   H, after giving up on the tin boat motor ( again) ,took the silver streak in to fill the gas cans.   We all had a walk up the hill to the lookout, via the burned woods. Glad I actually made chowder yesterday for dinner tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.