wildmint

By wildmint

Col de la Croix farms

I took this looking across from Taveyanne this morning whilst on an ebike ride. From the other side of the valley you don’t realise how many buildings there are. I sat on a bench for awhile watching the birds and spotted an unusual one. It was only after enlarging a photo when I got home that I realised that it was a Crossbill. See extra.

This evening I went to a presentation on bats, with my son, by an expert in Vevey. It was very informative and we came away knowing so much more about bats. After the presentation, we all went to a nature reserve and set up three nets in the hope of catching some bats so the bat expert could get some scientific information but sadly we didn’t catch anything. It was great to see the process of netting and learn how and why it is done. A wonderful evening offered by Pro Natura. The nature reserve itself was very small and just behind a wood yard. There were five tiny man made ponds that had Yellow Bellied Toads in them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.