Todmorden

I woke up very early this morning. There was no way that I was going to get back to sleep because the room was far too warm.

Downstairs I got to work on the week's meal plan and got my shopping list finished. H had a hair appointment at 9am, so we got ready and managed to beat the hairdresser to his salon!

The shopping bought and put away, we had a few hours free whilst H was at gym, so we drove to Todmorden.

My OH and I mooched around the indoor and outdoor markets, around the antique centre and down the canal bank (where this shot was taken). As we had walked around the outdoor market, he had spotted a man selling Jamaican street food - Jerk Chicken with Rice and Peas. We found a picnic bench and settled down to enjoy some of his Caribbean cooking - it was excellent.

The weather is wonderful, hot and sunny again today, so it's BBQ for tea. H has a friend sleeping over tonight, but if they are noisy I doubt I will hear them - I'm shattered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.