HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Sunday cycling

Yes, another cycling Sunday. Same route as yesterday. 31,5km. I think it's the best route we have. The landscape changes a lot and it's quite roads in forest or farmland.

On our morning walk with Buddha I found some Chanterelles. So I checked the area behind our fence. It's still land we own, but also in Finland you can pick berries and mushrooms in all the forests as long as you don't enter anyone's yard. I got lots from that area. I don't eat mushroom myself (childhood trauma), but I will give them to my parents who love mushrooms. I cleaned them, took all the excess water off in the frying pan, and then put them to freezer in portion sizes. My good deeds for today have been accomplished. I can be selfish for the rest of the day :-D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.