Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3171. Acer

……in the sunshine….
Busy morning….hubby and my youngest went to watch my grandson playing football whilst my step daughter and I headed over to Tim Hortons for a coffee. A bit of shopping in TK Maxx and then Lidl.
Hubby has been contemplating buying a new air fryer oven for a couple of weeks now. Ours is still working but there’s no light in it now and I’m not sure the timer is accurate. He saw a new Tower one in Lidl two weeks ago but couldn’t make up his mind about buying it….so I bought it myself today and it’s fab…used it at lunchtime and it’s actually better than the old one!

Just finished some batch cooking, made tomorrow’s meatballs and some beef mince pies for another day. Just waiting for them to cool down before putting one in the fridge for Tuesday and the other two in the freezer. I use my electric pressure cooker for these as they cook the beef filling so quickly! I just love kitchen gadgets!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.