Marik_i

By Marik_i

A nice day

You never know what makes a day good. The fact that one of my old good friends is in hospital going through a number of tests is not nice, but that I could find and show her a web site where she could (or we both could) read a book we were both interested in. The Helsink U Hospital is far from her home, so she can't expect anyone from home to bring her books. But now we are reading the same book and commenting it. Good. : )

Then in the afternoon someone knocked on my door. Who else but my good old friend who brought me apples and tomatoes from her garden. I don't know the name of the tomatoes, but the apples are Säfstaholm , an old Swedish variety, sweetsour, aromatic, originates from the Säfstaholm chateau in the middle area of Sweden.

Then I had a call from still another old friend who said that she will start to drive home from her cottage and would have time to chat if I called her. Wonderful. I called her right back and for a couple of hours there was not a quiet moment. When she was close to home she thanked me that driving went so easily. I was grateful, too.

Sometimes a day can be good, really good. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.