Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

WHAT A STRANGE DAY!

As my right leg was so sore I slept in the recliner last night. I watched a predictable film on Netflix but didn’t sleep that well then, but thought I ought to go up to bed to try and get some decent sleep at about 5.45. According to my Watch, I slept from 00.47 until 05.56 - not that good!

Lynn had suggested a couple of days ago that a shower might alleviate the pain, so I decided to try it - and she was right - it did!

After my shower, I went into my quiet room, not bed, and sat in the chair. Mr HCB brought me some of my tablets and my breakfast, following which I promptly fell asleep!

I eventually woke up and went in to use the bathroom - I had no glasses on so I thought the clock said 8.10. I washed my face thinking I would go downstairs and get ready to watch church online, when I heard Mr HCB coming up the stairs so asked him what time it was - he said twenty to two!!!! Well at least I got some sleep but missed church - however, we can watch it online this week sometime!

My sleep pattern is all over the place at the moment - but I just have to go with the flow and at least I can! My ankles are swollen so I’ve been drinking a lot today whilst sitting in the shade in the garden, then Mr HCB brought out some ice creams, which went down well!

Again, I apologise for not commenting - but thank you all for your kind comments, stars and hearts, which are much appreciated. I feel another sleep coming on!! Zzzzz Zzzzz

M xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.