Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

So good to "bee" home!

Phew!  Finally, back in Maine on a gorgeous late summer day and my head is in a whirl. I'm missing Scotland already.  No more pictures of ancient stones, gorgeous Hebridean beaches, hairy coos or sheep on rocks.  But all things must end, and this was such an amazing trip; memories to last a lifetime.  A funny thing happened at the Dublin airport.  When got to the gate the woman sitting next to me looked vaguely familiar but when she spoke to her friend beside her I knew.  She lives in my wee village in Maine!  She and her friend were returning home from 10 days in Scotland.  What a coincidence.  Louisa May is ignoring me right now.  Her way of saying, "How dare you leave me!"  She loves my housekeeper and her daughter, so she was well taken care of while I was away.  Gift#244: a lovely home to come home to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.