CrocusMan

By TonyG

Inspiration

I have to admit that sometimes I struggle to find it.  The twists and turns of life can be a challenge, so it's good to have places to go where we can have an outlet for our frustrations, somewhere to celebrate the good bits, find friendship, support and sometimes inspiration when we need it.   This being the 4000th entry in my journal, I think it's safe to say that I draw all of these things from sharing a window into my world here on Blip.

Today after a day at home resting, potting up Fritillarias, messaging friends and making small plans, I set out to walk Meg in the hope that I might find a more inspiring Blip than 'just another (repeat of a) pretty flower.'   Messaging a friend who had successfully bid - unbeknownst to me - for some of the bulbs I offered on eBay, I set out later than intended.  At the end of a beautiful summery day I was looking to capture the late sunshine on the hills.   I was too late, the grainy, rather washed out extra pic testimony to that.   Meg (second extra) and I still enjoyed a very peaceful ramble and some lovely views as dusk fell.   After returning through Llanegryn, a little colour in the sky behind the hills, I made a snap decision to turn around and drive up the coast until I could see the last of the light across the bay over the Lleyn.  In truth, I must have missed the best of the spectacle but what I found was this.   An inspirational view.

Huge thanks to everyone who follows, reads, comments, leaves hearts and stars (the rainbow made the front popular page.)   Long may our connections continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.