Winsford

By Winsford

Cramming it

We certainly have made the most of our day in Edinburgh together.

We made our way to Cramond Island this morning - a place I never visited all the years I lived in Edinburgh. However the tides & weather were in our favour and we walked there and across and around and back across. I really enjoyed it - and there was much more to it than I realised. 

We then got a bus to Tollcross, had lunch and went to collect A and visited T's father. V was in good form and we enjoyed our visit. We parted ways with A who was heading back to her Edinburgh flat for the last time as a resident. She has now officially moved into her flat in Glasgow ! 

T and I retreated to our hotel for a rest and then caught a very busy bus into town. We went to Chaophraya for a meal which was very enjoyable. It was such a lovely evening that we walked back. 

We have one more excursion together tomorrow morning before T heads home. I'm staying down for Bookgroup and have an indulgent treat to look forward to after lunch. 

Looks like we will have a full house tomorrow - looking forward to seeing everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.